Moonlight Sorcery debut album available for preorders

It’s about time to reveal all the faces of the night! Finnish melodic black metal trio Moonlight Sorcery will release their first full-length album entitled Horned Lord of the Thorned Castle on September 29th. Expect nothing but an ice cold blizzard that will conquer your castles, crumble your towers and withhold the daylight forever!

Horned Lord Of The Thorned Castle is a perfect combination of the atmosphere from Piercing Through the Frozen Eternity and the rawness of Nightwind: The Conqueror from the Stars, the band’s two EPs released in 2022 and early 2023. Mixed and mastered at Unisound by legendary producer and musician Dan Swanö, Moonlight Sorcery’s debut album will be released on tape, CD and gatefold LP with glued photobook via Avantgarde Music with an artwork by Linda Piekäinen.

Horned Lord Of The Thorned Castle:
01 – To Withhold the Day
02 – In Coldest Embrace
03 – The Secret of Streaming Blood
04 – Yönsilmä
05 – Vihan verhon takaa
06 – The Moonlit Dance of the Twisted Jester’s Blood-soaked Rituals
07 – Fire Burns the Horizon
08 – Into the Silvery Shadows of Night
09 – Suden tie (Wolven Hour part II)

PREORDER VIA SOUND CAVE – all album preorders will include a Bandcamp download code.

A limited run of t-shirt is also available for both Horned Lord Of The Thorned Castle and Burning Embrace.


Two singles from Horned Lord Of The Thorned Castle can already be streamed on all digital platforms, “In Coldest Embrace” and “Vihan verhon takaa”, and hereunder you can watch the official video for the former.