Dismal Aura signs to Avantgarde Music, announces new studio album

Based out of the frigid capital of the colonial state known as Canada, Dismal Aura surfaced with their self-released debut, Praeagia Tristia in 2021. The trio blend second-wave black metal with crust punk and grind elements, an offering as bleak and chilling as it is melodic and impassioned.

Composed of members with diverse cultural backgrounds and lived experiences, Dismal Aura explores socio-political topics such as colonialism, state-terror, and environmental destruction.

The band’s sophomore studio album, Imperium Mortalia, will mark the first collaboration with Avantgarde Music and will be released on September 29th, 2023 on CD, LP and digital. A videoclip for the first single “Les Allumettières” will soon follow, while preorders are live now via Sound Cave.

Preorder Imperium Mortalia via Sound Cave

Imperium Mortalia:
01 – Blood Quantum
02 РLes Allumetti̬res
03 – One Path, Many Voices
04 – Essence Of Petrichor
05 – …And Their Blood Shall Be Upon Them
06 – Weaponizing Human Suffering
07 – The Orphan Source
08 – Beyond Necropolitics